Ferrari 488 Challenge

Platform: PC         Format: Project Cars 2
The Ferrari 488 Challenge is a mini-series on the Project Cars 2 format. Consisting on the GTE format for a faster feel, the season consist of 6 races, each 60 minutes long. A set of 60 minute pre-season test sessions will help drivers get used to the cars. Rooms open about 30 minutes prior to the driver's meeting in where qualifying will take place afterwards and then the race. All SA rules apply. Moderator: ant1897
 

Race Day: Monday Nights - 8:00pm EST

Australian conversion: Tuesday - 11:00am AEST

European conversion: Tuesday - 1:00am BST

 

Official Race Schedule


Autodromo Internacional do Algarve
TBA
Pole: Mugen5 / Winner: Mugen5


Hockenheimring
TBA
Pole: / Winner:


Imola
TBA
Pole: / Winner:


Long Beach Street Circuit
TBA
Pole: / Winner:


Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
TBA
Pole: / Winner:


Watkins Glen International
TBA
Pole: / Winner:

 

2018 Ferrari 488 Challenge Standings:

RANK
DRIVER
POLES
WINS
Top 5s
Top 10s
1
2
3
4
5
6
Total
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.

 
 

Series Rules

Race settings:
Duration type: time
Qualifying session: 15 minutes
Qualifying weather: Real
Qualifying time progression: real
Start type: manual rolling
Formation lap: yes (manual STA formation lap)
Mandatory pit stop: 1 stop with tire change mandatory
Track reset prohibited

Realism settings:
Auto engine start: yes
Force interior view: no
Force driving line off: yes
Force default setup: no
Force manual gears: no
Force realistic driving aids: yes
Allow ABS: no
Allow TC: yes
Allow SC: no
Collisions: yes
Damage type: Full
Mechanical Failures: yes
Allow ghosted vehicles: no
Force manual pit stops: yes
Pit stop errors: no
Tire wear: authentic
Fuel depletion: yes
Forced cool down lap: no

Rules & Regulations:
Rules and penalties: off
Track limit penalties: off
Allowable time penalties: n/a
Drive-through penalties: off
Pit exit penalty: off
Competitive racing licence: off
Min required: n/a